A new way of living where we will have to continually adapt to a reality in which the norm is 1,5 metres distance, bubbles and extreme hand hygiene, also requires a new way of working or at least an adapted working environment. And what is Intervest’s answer to this new reality? It is Nereos: New Reality Office Space.

Beyond real estate: more than just a slogan

Our slogan, beyond real estate, actually says it all. We are constantly responding to changing circumstances, continually evolving together with our clients and their environment and going beyond merely leasing square metres. We have one goal: to provide an extensive service and flexible solutions so that clients can focus on their core activities.

Nereos: New Reality Office Space

The Nereos concept fits seamlessly into our turn-key solutions and it’s also proof that we as Intervest always continue to think about the ideal working environment, which constantly meets the needs of the client, the business or, in this case, a changing society.

Our interior designers have developed a new workplace that fully meets the norms and which embraces all possible ways of preventing infection in the office as effectively as possible.

 

 

Nereos - concept
#1 We separate public and private

In an office in which the Nereos concept is applied, there is an absolute separation between public and private spaces. This can literally take the form of working on different floors, but can also be realised on one and the same floor.

By using this separation, there is as little contact between people as possible. In this example, the public part contains the reception and meeting rooms - the places where guests can be received. The private part contains the open spaces, the flexible work spaces, the lunch room, etc.

 

one-way traffic
#2 We apply strict one-way traffic

In both the public and private spaces, we apply strict one-way traffic. This behaviour is stimulated by clear direction indicators on the floor and on the walls. We have in the meantime all become familiar with these classic indicators in the form of stickers. After all, we see them everywhere on the streets. Within the Nereos concept, you can find these same indicators integrated into the design in an aesthetically appealing manner, stimulating people to walk in the right direction. Furthermore, awareness-raising LED texts are also installed on the walls. With illuminating messages such as “walk this way”, we attract attention in a visually pleasing manner.

 

Nereos: social distance
#3 We encourage distancing

In order to avoid contamination, it is best to keep a minimum distance of 1.5 metres. In a Nereos office, we visually display that distance by means of round carpets under each seat. Your chair is in the middle of the carpet and the one and a half metre distance is clear, for you and the people around you. If we set up an office with an area of twenty square metres per person, the one and a half metre distance is guaranteed.

Nereos: contact surfaces
#4 We reduce the number of contact surfaces

Furthermore, it is important to ensure that visitors touch as few surfaces as possible: these are the places where a virus has free rein. To this end, adapted door handles have been developed which can easily be opened and closed with your elbow. Automatic waste bins that work with a sensor also offer a solution. An additional way to guarantee distance between people entering and leaving the room is the installation of double doors instead of single doors. If touching a particular surface is unavoidable, a number of disinfecting points are spread around the office.

 

Nereos microarchitecture
#5 We make smart use of microarchitecture

As far as furniture is concerned, microarchitecture is used. In the Nereos concept, we consciously opt for “furniture that is almost architecture in itself”. Have you ever come to work in one of the Greenhouse hubs? If so, you have probably already seen it with your own eyes because the demarcated flex workstations are a perfect example of this. The layout of the co-working spaces is extended in an office layout. The flex workstations are separated by acoustic felt panels. These have the same function as Plexiglas, but are much more visually appealing and they absorb sound.

 

Everyone’s budget can be accommodated

On these projects, Intervest works together with Vitra, a high-end brand for designer furniture. That means high quality and aesthetically interesting furniture to integrate into the new way of working. Nereos and Vitra offer three formulas to convert existing offices into an environment that takes account of the containment of the coronavirus: budget, standard and high-end. In this way we bring our expertise to everyone who needs it, regardless of the size and budget of the business.

 

Budget
Formula 1: budget
  • Standard quality materials

  • Small reception area with standard lighting

  • Laminate with one pattern
  • High-quality one-coloured carpet
  • Standard paint door with standard height
  • Full and glazed walls with standard acoustic value
Standard
Formula 2: standard
  • All finished with standard quality materials according to the customer's needs

  • Decorative accent lighting in reception area

  • Customisation for coffee corner and kitchen island
  • Laminate with one pattern
  • Quality carpet with different colours and patterns
  • Doors in block frame with standard height
  • Full and glazed walls with standard acoustic value
  • One acoustic phone booth
  • Lockers with manual lock

 

High end
Formula 3: high-end
  • Completely according to the needs of the customer

  • Decorative accent lighting at reception and informal areas for a warm atmosphere

  • 3D letter illumination with slogans
  • Customisation with high-end materials and indirect lighting
  • High quality design carpet
  • Meeting rooms with stickered glass walls with very high acoustic value
  • Planting and moss wall for a warm and convivial atmosphere
  • Electrically adjustable desks
  • Two acoustic phone booths
  • Lockers with digital lock

 

Visit the Nereos pop-up office in Mechelen Business Tower

You can admire the Nereos pop-up office from 19 - 30 October 2020 in Mechelen Business Tower, Blarenberglaan 2C, Industrieterrein Mechelen Noord. Book your visit here.

Want to know more? Then please get in touch!

Are you also planning to turn your own office space into a space where the necessary measures have been taken to limit the spread of the coronavirus? Please don’t hesitate to contact us. 

Do you want to know more about our Turnkey Solutions approach? Download our brochure using the form below:
 

 

 

  • Nereos - lounge
  • Nereos - budget
  • Nereos - high end
  • Standard

Une nouvelle façon de vivre dans lequel nous nous allons devoir nous adapter à plus long terme à une nouvelle réalité, caractérisée par le respect d’une distance de 1,5 m, des bulles et une hygiène parfaite des mains, nous impose de travailler différemment ou, à tout le moins, de disposer d’un environnement de travail repensé. Et quelle est la réponse d’Intervest à cette nouvelle réalité ? Nereos: New Reality Office Space.

Beyond real estate: bien plus qu’un slogan

Par « beyond real estate », nous entendons tout, pour ainsi dire. Nous nous adaptons en permanence à l’évolution des circonstances, nous avançons sans cesse avec nos clients et leur environnement et nous allons au-delà de la simple location de mètres carrés. Le tout, avec un seul objectif en tête : offrir un service étendu et des solutions flexibles pour que nos clients puissent se concentrer sur leur activité principale.

Nereos: New Reality Office Space

Le concept Nereos s’intègre parfaitement dans nos solutions clés en mains, et il apporte en la preuve immédiatement que chez Intervest, nous continuons à réfléchir à l’environnement de travail idéal, qui puisse satisfaire les besoins du client, de son activité ou, dans ce cas précis, d’une société en plein bouleversement.

Nos architectes d’intérieur ont imaginé un nouveau lieu de travail répondant aux normes et que mise sur tout ce qu’il est possible de mettre en place pour prévenir au maximum la contamination au bureau.

 

Nereos - concept
#1 Nous séparons les espaces publics et privés

Un bureau appliquant le concept Nereos présente une séparation absolue entre les espaces publics et privés. C’est assez facile à mettre en œuvre en travaillant sur plusieurs étages, mais c’est également tout à fait réalisable sur un même étage. Grâce à cette séparation, nous évitons un maximum les contacts entre les personnes. Dans cet exemple, la partie publique comprend la réception et les salles de réunion, à savoir les lieux susceptibles d’être fréquentés par des visiteurs. La partie privée, quant à elle, inclut les espaces ouverts, les espaces de travail flexibles, l’espace déjeuner, etc.

 

une circulation strictement unidirectionnelle
#2 Nous appliquons une circulation strictement unidirectionnelle

Tant dans les espaces publics que privés, nous appliquons une circulation strictement unidirectionnelle. Une signalisation claire au sol et sur les murs encourage ce comportement. Tout le monde connaît désormais ces autocollants directionnels qui ont fleuri partout dans les rues. Le concept Nereos utilise cette même signalisation, mais elle est intégrée dans le design pour indiquer le sens de circulation de manière esthétique et attrayante. Par ailleurs, les murs sont ornés de textes LED destinés à sensibiliser les travailleurs. Nous attirons ainsi leur attention de manière visuellement agréable avec des messages lumineux comme « walk this way ».

 

le maintien de la distance
#3 Nous encourageons le maintien de la distance

Pour éviter la contamination, il est préférable de garder une distance minimale de 1,5 mètre. Dans un bureau Nereos, nous affichons visuellement cette distance au moyen de tapis ronds sous chaque place assise. Votre chaise est au milieu du tapis et la distance d'un mètre et demi est claire, pour vous et les personnes qui vous entourent. Si l'on prend en compte une surface de vingt mètres carrés par personne lors de l'installation d'un bureau, la distance d'un mètre et demi est garantie.

 

Nereos: le nombre de surfaces de contact
#4 Nous réduisons le nombre de surfaces de contact

Il est aussi important de veiller à ce que les visiteurs touchent le moins de surfaces possible, car c’est là que le virus a le champ libre. À cette fin, nous avons mis au point des poignées de porte spéciales qu’il est possible d’ouvrir et de fermer facilement avec le coude. Les poubelles automatiques, fonctionnant avec un capteur, offrent également une solution. Une autre manière de garantir le maintien de la distance requise entre les personnes qui entrent et sortent d’un espace consiste à installer des portes doubles et non plus simples. Et s’il est malgré tout inévitable de toucher une surface, plusieurs colonnes de désinfection se trouvent à disposition sur l’ensemble du bureau.

 

Nereos: la microarchitecture
#5 Nous exploitons intelligemment la microarchitecture

En ce qui concerne le mobilier, nous utilisons la microarchitecture. Dans le concept Nereos, nous optons délibérément pour du « mobilier architectural ». Si vous êtes déjà venu travailler dans l’un des hubs Greenhouse, vous avez dû le voir, car les postes de travail flexibles délimités en sont un parfait exemple. Ce concept d’aménagement de bureau s’inspire de l’aménagement des espaces de coworking. Les postes de travail flexibles sont séparés par des panneaux acoustiques en feutre, qui exercent la même fonction que les panneaux en plexiglas, mais sont visuellement beaucoup plus chaleureux et absorbent le bruit.

 

Il y en a pour tous les budgets

Intervest collabore avec Vitra pour ces projets : une marque haut de gamme de mobilier design. Ce mobilier esthétique et de haute qualité se prête parfaitement à cette nouvelle façon de travailler. Nereos et Vitra proposent trois formules pour transformer des bureaux existants en un environnement contribuant à limiter la propagation du coronavirus : budget, standard et high-end. De cette manière, nous faisons bénéficier de notre expertise tous ceux qui en ont besoin, quels que soient la taille et le budget de leur entreprise.

Budget
Formule 1: budget
  • Matériaux de qualité standard

  • Petit espace d'accueil avec un éclairage standard

  • Laminat avec un seul motif
  • Tapis unicolore de haute qualité
  • Porte à peindre standard de hauteur standard
  • Murs pleins et vitrés avec une valeur acoustique standard

 

Standard
Formule 2: standard
  • Tous les produits sont finis avec des matériaux de qualité standard selon les besoins du client

  • Éclairage décoratif dans l'espace d'accueil

  • Travail sur mesure pour le coin café et l'îlot de cuisine
  • Laminat avec un seul motif
  • Tapis de qualité avec des couleurs et des motifs différents
  • Portes en cadre bloc avec hauteur standard
  • Murs pleins et vitrés avec une valeur acoustique standard
  • Une cabine téléphonique acoustique
  • Casiers à serrure manuelle

 

High end
Formule 3: high-end
  • Entièrement en fonction des besoins du client

  • Un éclairage d'accentuation décoratif à la réception et dans les zones informelles pour une atmosphère design et chaleureuse

  • Eclairage des lettres en 3D avec des slogans
  • Travail sur mesure avec des matériaux haut de gamme et un éclairage indirect
  • Tapis design de haute qualité
  • Salles de réunion aux parois de verre collées à très haute valeur acoustique
  • Plantation et mur de mousse pour une atmosphère chaleureuse et agréable
  • Bureaux à réglage électrique
  • Deux cabines téléphoniques acoustiques
  • Casiers avec serrure numérique

 

Visitez le bureau pop-up Nereos dans la Mechelen Business Tower

Vous pouvez venir admirer le bureau pop-up Nereos  dans la Mechelen Business Tower, Blarenberglaan 2C, Industrieterrein Mechelen Noord. N'hésitez pas à prendre rendez-vous pour découvrir ce concept. 

Envie d’en savoir plus? Dites-le-nous !

Vous envisagez aussi de transformer votre espace de bureaux en un lieu où vous avez l’assurance d’avoir pris les dispositions nécessaires pour limiter la propagation du coronavirus ? N’hésitez pas à nous contacter.

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur notre approche "Solutions clés en main" ? Téléchargez ensuite notre brochure en utilisant le formulaire ci-dessous :
 

 

 

  • Nereos - lounge
  • Nereos - budget
  • Nereos - high end
  • Standard